





Times are all Central European Time (CET) (https://time.is/de/CET)

			DAY 1: 09.12.2020	
09:00 - 09:05	Welcoming and Housekeeping remarks	Mr. Markus Woltran		
09:05 - 10:00 (CET)	Keynotes and Setting the scene:		Mr. Mohammed Al Ahbabi Director General United Arab Emirates Space Agency	
	Space for everyone, everywhere		Ms. Simonetta Di Pippo Director United Nations Office for Outer Space Affairs (UN	IOOSA)
Break				
	Session One:  Space for Humanity	Scientific United N	e Del Rio Vera  : Affairs Officer   ations Office for Outer Space Affairs   Ms. Veronika Vashchenko	'UniSat' Nanosatellite Programme for Girls
		10:30 - 10:45	Deputy Representative UNICEF Kazakhstan	in Kazakhstan
10:30 - 12:00 (CET)		10:45 - 11:00	Mr. Alex Wong Senior Strategy Advisor and Lead, Giga ITU	
		11:00 - 11:15	Mr. Davide Petrillo Executive Director Space Generation Advisory Council (SGAC)	
		11:15 - 11:30	Mr. Hamed Munther Odeh Vice President Strategic Global Business Development Yahsat	





		11:30 - 11:45	Ms. Zainab Azim Co-Founder of G.I.V.E and Youngest Member of Virgin Galactic's Future Astronaut Program				
			Questions and Answers				
Break							
	Session Two:  Space for the Planet	Moderation: Ms. Nathalie Ricard					
		Scientific Affairs Officer United Nations Office for Outer Space Affairs					
		14:30 - 14:45	Ms. Fatima Al Shamsi Space Policy Specialist UAE Space Agency	"UAE Efforts Sustainability"	towards	Space	and
14:30 -		14:45 - 15:00	Mr. Simon Jackman Senior Innovation Fellow University of Oxford				
16:00 (CET)		15:00 - 15:15	Mr. James Parr Founder and CEO Trillium Technologies				
		15:15 - 15:30 15:30 - 15:45	Mr. Christian Briese Managing Director Earth Observation Data Centre for Water Resources Monitoring Mr. Frederic Bretar DNO/DA - Space Climate Observatory Centre National d'Etudes Spatiales (CNES) Questions and Answers				





		_			
		Moderation:			
		Mr. Niklas Hedman			
			nmittee, Policy and Legal Affairs Section		
		United Na	tions Office for Outer Space Affairs (UNOOSA)		
			Mr. Omran Sharaf		
			Project Director of the Emirates Mars Mission		
			(EMM), Mohammed bin Rashid Space Centre		
			(MBRSC)		
			Mr. Michael Gold		
			Acting Associate Administrator for the Office of		
			International and Interagency Relations		
			NASA		
			Ms. Pascale Ehrenfreund	"The future of space exploration - an	
16:00 -	Side Event:		President	international endeavour"	
18:00			International Astronautical Federation (IAF)		
(CET)	The Future of Space		Mr. Christian Lange	"Canada's Space Exploration Activities"	
	exploration		Head (acting)		
			Exploration Strategic Planning, Space Exploration		
			Canadian Space Agency /		
			Government of Canada		
			Ms. Athena Coustenis		
			Director of Research, CNRS, France		
			Chair, COSPAR Panel on Planetary protection		
			Mr. Ken Hodgkins		
			President		
			International Space Enterprise		
			Mr. Peter Martinez	"High Road or Load Road: Where are we	
			Executive Director	headed in the space arena?"	
			Secure World Foundation		
			Questions and Answers		





DAY 2: 10.12.2020						
		<u>Moderatio</u>				
		Ms. Hazuki Mori				
	Special Event:	Expert, Space Applications Section				
		United Nations Office for Outer Space Affairs				
		08:33 -	H.E. Mr. Takeshi Hikihara			
00.00			Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary			
08:30 - 09:00	Announcement of	08:38	Permanent Representative of Japan to the International Organizations in Vienna			
(CET)	Opportunity for the		Ms. Simonetta Di Pippo			
(011)	new round of	08:38 -	Director			
	KiboCUBE	08:48	United Nations Office for Outer Space Affairs			
			(UNOOSA)			
		08:48 -	Mr. Koichi Wakata			
		08:48 -	Special Advisor to Director General, Astronaut			
			Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA)			
	Session Three:  Space for Economy	Moderation:				
		Ms. Veronica Cesco				
		Associate Programme Officer United Nations Office for Outer Space Affairs				
		United Na	Mr. Naser Al Rashedi			
		09:00 -	Director, Space Policy & Regulations			
		09:15	United Arab Emirates Space Agency			
09:00 -		00.45	Ms. Elodie Robin-Guillerm	"Leveraging space programs to scale		
10:30		09:15 - 09:30	Hub71	technology start ups moving the economy		
(CET)				towards the SDGs"		
		09:30 - 09:45	Mr. Luca del Monte			
			Head of Industrial Policy and SME Division			
			European Space Agency			
		00.45	Ms. Jenni Tapio			
		09:45 - 10:00	Chief Specialist, Space Law Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment of			
		10.00	Finland			
			Filliand			





		10:00 -	Questions and Answers	
Break		10:30		
Afternoon				
11:00 - 12:30 (CET)	Session Four:  Sustainable Future in Space			"Lunar Sustainability"





		Moderatio	on:	
		Mr. Markus Woltran		
		Programme Officer		
		United Nations Office for Outer Space Affairs		
			Mr. Christian Weissenburger	
	Closing Session	14:00 - 14:05	Director General	
14:00 -			Republic of Austria	
			Federal Ministry for Climate Action, Environment,	
15:00			Energy, Mobility, Innovation and Technology	
(CET)		14:05 -	Mr. Mohammed Al Ahbabi	
		14:15	Director General	
			United Arab Emirates Space Agency	
			Ms. Simonetta Di Pippo	
		14:15 –	Director	
		14:30	United Nations Office for Outer Space Affairs	
			(UNOOSA)	