

# JOURNAL

### COMMITTEE ON THE PEACEFUL USES OF OUTER SPACE

# SCIENTIFIC AND TECHNICAL SUBCOMMITTEE SIXTY-SECOND SESSION

Vienna, 3 February–14 February 2025

### FRIDAY, 14 FEBRUARY 2025

No. 11

## <u>Programme of Meetings and Agenda for</u> <u>Friday, 14 February 2025</u>

10 a.m.–1 p.m.	1033 <sup>rd</sup> meeting	M Plenary
	Agenda Item	Item No.
	Report to the Committee on the Peaceful Uses of Outer Space	[17]
3 p.m.–6 p.m.	1034 <sup>th</sup> meeting	M Plenary
	Agenda Item	Item No.
	Report to the Committee on the Peaceful Uses of Outer Space	[17]

## **SUMMARY OF SCHEDULED MEETINGS**

1031<sup>st</sup> meeting

Report to the Committee on the Peaceful Uses of Outer Space [17]

The Subcommittee began its consideration of this item with statements by the representatives of Argentina, Austria, China, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Iraq, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, the Republic of Korea, the Russian Federation, Spain, Türkiye, and the United Kingdom.

V.25-02443 (E)



#### Special Presentations

Presentations were made by the representative of the Republic of Korea on "Preparedness and response of the Republic of Korea to space weather during the solar maximum", and by the observer for the National Space Society (NSS) on "Charting the future: Enhancing collaboration and impact in space governance".

# WORKING GROUP ON THE LONG-TERM SUSTAINABILITY OF OUTER SPACE ACTIVITIES

The Working Group held a closed meeting this morning to adopt its report (as contained in document A/AC.105/C.1/LTS/2025/L.1).

1032<sup>nd</sup> meeting

Long-term sustainability of outer space activities [10]

The Subcommittee endorsed the report of the Working Group on the Long-term Sustainability of Outer Space Activities

The Subcommittee concluded the consideration of this item.

Report to the Committee on the Peaceful Uses of Outer Space [17]

Statements were made by the representatives of Argentina, Austria, Egypt, France, Germany, India, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Luxembourg, Switzerland, the Russian Federation, Türkiye, the United Kingdom, and the United States.