International Committee on Global Navigation Satellite Systems (ICG): Members 

The International Committee is open to States Members of the United Nations, international organizations or international entities that are responsible for GNSS and their augmentations operating under governmental authority or involved in implementing or promoting GNSS services and applications. There are three categories of participants in the Committee: Members, Associate members and Observers.


Current and future core system providers, including China (BeiDou Navigation Satellite System (BDS)), the European Union (European Satellite Navigation System (Galileo)), the Russian Federation (Global Navigation Satellite System (GLONASS)) and the United States of America (Global Positioning System (GPS)); States Members of the United Nations with an active programme in implementing or promoting a wide range of GNSS services and applications (Algeria, Australia, Italy, Malaysia, New Zealand, Republic of Korea, Türkiye and United Arab Emirates); 

Current and future space-based regional or augmentation system providers including, for example, the European Space Agency (European Geostationary Navigation Overlay Service ((EGNOS)), India ( Navigation with Indian Constellation (NavIC) or Indian Regional Navigation Satellite System (IRNSS) and Global Positioning System Aided Geostationary (GEO) Augmented Navigation (GAGAN)), Japan (Michibiki Satellite-based Augmentation System (MSAS) and Quasi-Zenith Satellite Space Based Augmentation System (QZSS)), Nigeria (Nigerian Communication Satellite Space Based Augmentation System (NigComsat-1 SBAS)), the Russian Federation (Wide-area System of Differential Corrections and Monitoring (SDCM) and the United States (Wide-area Augmentation System (WAAS));


Associate Members

International and regional organizations and associations dealing with GNSS services and applications, including the Office for Outer Space Affairs of the United Nations Secretariat, the Civil GPS Service Interface Committee (CGSIC), the European Position Determination System (EUPOS), the Fédération Aéronautique Internationale (FAI), the Fédération internationale des géomètres (FIG), the International Association of Institutes of Navigation (IAIN), the International Association of Geodesy (IAG), the International Association of Geodesy Reference Frame Sub-Commission for Europe (EUREF), the International Cartographic Association (ICA), the International GNSS Service (IGS, formerly International GPS Service), the International Earth Rotation and Reference Systems Service (IERS) and the International Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing (ISPRS).


The Arab Institute of Navigation (AIN), the Asia-Pacific Space Cooperation Organization (APSCO), the Committee on Space Research (COSPAR), the Bureau international des poids et mesures (BIPM), the European Space Policy Institute (ESPI), the International Telecommunication Union (ITU), the Interagency Operations Advisory Group (IOAG), Radio Technical Commission for Maritime Services (RTCM) and the Union radio-scientifique internationale (URSI).


Copyright ©2024 UNOOSA, All Rights Reserved